Song On Repeat: Sail

Posted: March 27, 2011 in Music, Song on Repeat
Tags: , , , , ,

It’s a common occurrence for songs to weasel their way onto our minds and bounce around in our skulls all day. These songs make us hum, whistle, and mutter lyrics to ourselves no matter how awkward the situation. These songs aren’t always new, or even incredibly groundbreaking, but they all manage to get stuck in our music-loving noggins; and for that we honor them.

Today’s Song On Repeat is “Sail” by AWOLNATION.

(This music video kinda reminds me of Donnie Darko for some reason)

This song has found its way in and out of my head for about two weeks. I have made a dork of myself on several occasions my randomly singing “SAIL!” as I cross my college campus. I just love the lyrics and catchy beat; and even though it seems like everyone jokes about having ADD, the lyrics “Blame it on my ADD, baby” are still ones I can live by.

~Darion

Comments
  1. Trang says:

    Going to their Seattle Concert. Hopefully they’ll perform it live.

  2. buy tramadol says:

    Great work, webmaster, nice design!

  3. unicarf says:

    Great Community here. Keep up the good work people. Backlinks

Leave a Reply

